Email Updates

Be first in line for all
of the latest products,
offers and trends.

Please contact us if you have problems seeing this image
Share Pullout
Sales & Service 0330 1028384
Tissot Watches Announces Season Closing Pole of Pole Awards

Tissot Watches has announced the winners of its ‘Pole of Poles’ Awards for the 2011 FIM MotoGP championship. The presentation was held following the final round of the World Championships in Valencia, Spain.

Javier Nunez presented the awards on behalf of Tissot watches at the end of season event. Moto GP World Champion Casey Stoner received his Tissot Watches T-race Automatic Chronograph after his 12 pole positions in one season equalled the record of five-times World Champion Mick Doohan.

In the Moto2 championships, the winner of 11 pole positions, German Stefan Bradl secured his place at the ceremony after securing 7 pole positions. In the 125CC class, Spaniard Nico Terol clinched his first World title and the pole of pole award on the same day.

Next season, MotoGP will switch to 1000CC bikes rendering the current 800CC models obsolete. Other changes to be introduced include the ending of the 125CC class and its replacements with the new four-stroke engined Moto3 competition.

Racing recommences in the gulf state of Qatar in March 2012.

Related news articles

Pucks at the ready, as Swiss watch manufacturer Tissot gears up for the final of this year's Ice Hockey World Championships at the weekend.

Read More

MotoGP racing star Nicky Hayden is one of the latest sporting icons to announce the release of a new watch with premier Swiss watch brand Tissot.

Read More

Tissot has unveiled this year's limited edition T-Race watch in celebration of the 2010 MotoGP championship.

Read More

Tissot has unveiled its new mono-brand store in one of the world's most fashionable cities. The new boutique is situated on 'the world's most beautiful avenue', Paris's Champs-Élysées

Read More